Recently, I have felt a lack of creative inspiration.

Usually I think of an idea once I am presented with a new task, I try it out, then I make revisions based on what doesn’t work. Lately, I haven’t even been able to start the process without a push from the deadline.

I typically look through Pinterest, but I stumbled upon an article by a blogger, listing places she gets her inspiration from. She listed Yale- Graphic Design Tumblr.

I was scrolling through and found some really cool, retro looking graphics, which I tend to be drawn to.

Screen Shot 2016-03-17 at 12.26.05 PM Screen Shot 2016-03-17 at 12.26.33 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-17 at 12.31.38 PM

I really like the look of vintage graphics. It makes it look like old techniques were used, but I can see how much more work it is to get that vintage look.

I will definitely be using this website more often for inspiration.